About Me – Quoc Pham

Hi, my name is Quoc Pham.

I’m from Chicago, Illinois, and I’m currently studying electrical engineering at the University of Urbana-Champaign.

Wisconsin-Stout’s summer REU is an amazing opportunity for me because I get to work really closely with the professors and peers, and there’s so much to learn from them. That’s not including the fact that we are working with robotics, which is the number one area of technology I’m interested in.

During this REU, I wish to learn everything about what it takes to do robotic research, as well as concepts in the field that are being tackled or explored. I hope to someday apply this experience to explore my own future robotic endeavors. While I’m here, I’ll also be roaming the beautiful town of Menomonie.

For this summer, I am looking to hone my FPGA skills and discover what the FPGA can accomplish. In addition to my technical skills, I would also like to improve soft skills such as teamwork, communication, and problem-solving.

My career goal is to become experienced enough to develop and lead some of my own robotic projects into fruition so I’m very excited to be here.

Thank you for your time!

Leave a Reply

