About Me – Megan Robinson

Hello! My name is Megan. I am 20 years old and I am originally from Akron, Ohio. I just completed my sophomore year at Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio, where I am working towards a BS in Computer Science with a minor in Spanish. At Case I participate in the robotics club (CWRUbotix) and I am captain of the women’s club soccer team. In my spare time I enjoy hanging out with friends, playing board games, petting my cat, or attempting whatever projects I happen to find on Pinterest.

I came across the REU program as I was looking for something to do over the summer. Having no formal research experience, this program seemed like the perfect opportunity for me to get my feet wet. This particular program was especially appealing to me because I have always found robotics fascinating and am always looking for ways to get more experience in this field. My goals for this summer are to expand my knowledge of robotics and get valuable research experience that will help me narrow down my plans for the future.

As of right now my plans for after graduation are still up in the air. My hope is that my experience with the REU program this summer will help me decide whether I want to continue my studies in grad school or move on to working in industry. Wherever I end up going, I’m sure this program will turn out to be a very important step along the way!

Leave a Reply

