About Kari

Hello my name is Kari! To introduce myself a little bit, I graduated from Blaine High School in 2014 and wasn’t very involved in extracurricular activities. I attend the Computer Engineering program at North Dakota State University in Fargo and unlike high school I am very involved in organizations. I enjoy hanging out with friends, working out, and for my introverted side I like to watch TV and movies.

My interest in the REU program was mainly because of two reasons. Robots and Wisconsin. My favorite coding projects are ones that make some kind of hardware work when you run it and I am really excited to do a project that will fulfill that. I hope to get out of this experience being able to start a project from the beginning. I enjoy troubleshooting but struggle in the “initials” of a project, especially by myself. I would like to gain new connections with my colleagues and am interested to see what is in store for me starting next week!

I plan to go into the industry after I graduate because I want to be able to make a difference whether that is in the medical device field, the energy field, or something else. Like I said before, I just want to make some sort of difference with whatever I do.IMG_2532

Leave a Reply

