About Me

LinkedIn_picture

I’m Bryan Ehlers – originally from Northfield, MN and currently living in Iowa City, IA. I’m going into my fourth year at the University of Iowa and will graduate Spring 2017 with a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and minor in Computer Science. When I’m not in the engineering building, I can be found at the gym, coffee shop, or working on some independent project.

I applied to this program to gain research experience and expand my connections beyond the University of Iowa. I am interested in robotics because the most intriguing area to me is where software/hardware intersect and where people meet technology. This area is where I would like to continue researching in my future and in graduate school. A couple things I hope to get out of this program is to learn to present my ideas more effectively (written/orally) and to gain in-depth technical experience.

In my future, I see myself working in the technology industry and then returning to academia to teach or perhaps a combination of both. Being a teaching assistant this last year has really made me excited about helping others learn so I would never rule out working in academia.

Leave a Reply

