About Me

My name is Vanessa Martin-Wegryn. I am originally from Colorado Springs, CO but currently study Mechanical Engineering at Marquette University in Milwaukee, WI. On campus, I am involved with the university’s Society of Women Engineers club as well as work in one of the dorms as a desk receptionist where I spend many hours mentoring freshmen. In my free time I enjoy reading, hiking and crafting. I have enjoyed my classes that pertain to robotics and would like to develop my knowledge on this topic as well as make an impact on ways robots can better people’s everyday lives. I hope to go to graduate school in Colorado and receive my masters in Mechanical Engineering. After that, I would like to work in the robotic prosthetic industry.

IMG_20160524_122210221

Leave a Reply

