About me

meMy name is Jason, I grew up in my hometown of Sheboygan, Wisconsin, the bratwurst capital of the world! Prior to this summer, I’ve been studying biomedical engineering at the University of Wisconsin – Madison. I work in the UW BADGER Lab, helping set up instrumentation for analyzing gait trials. I plan on continuing my education through graduate school, then pursuing a career in biomechanics and prosthetic development. In my free time, I train in the gym and play rugby for the UW team. I applied to the REU because I hope to gain insight into the world of research and improve my skills with software and hardware integration. I will be studying how machine vision can be used to help rehabilitate injuries.

Leave a Reply

